Skip to main content


2022 Awards

We will be announcing the 2022 Eugene and Marilyn Glick Indiana Authors Awards winners on August 24, 2022.
In the meantime, check out the 2022 shortlist.

About the Awards 

The Eugene and Marilyn Glick Indiana Authors Awards celebrate the best books by Indiana authors written in eight different categories and published during the previous two years.  

Winners receive a $5,000 prize, a physical award featuring Indiana limestone and the opportunity to make a $500 gift to an Indiana public library. A Literary Champion Award recognizes an individual or organization for significant contributions to Indiana’s literary community. Winners of the Literary Champion Award receive a $2,500 prize.    

Anyone could nominate a book to be considered for the Indiana Authors Awards. Winning and shortlisted books were selected by panels of judges, including former winners, writers, educators, scholars, local bookstore owners and librarians.  

More information 

Have you seen the one-of-a-kind award the winners receive? Check it out

Did you miss the shortlist announcement? View the shortlisted books here. 

Want to learn more about previous winners? See them  here, or check out reading lists featuring former winners on  Goodreads
Curious about the history of the Indiana Authors Awards? Read a history of the awards here
Looking for a new book to add to your reading list? Check out our book reviews

Buy the books from the Indiana Authors Awards list on and support independent bookstores.