Skip to main content

Indiana Authors Awards Honoree

Angela Palm headshot

Angela Palm

2017 Emerging Finalist

Angela Palm is the author of Riverine: A Memoir from Anywhere but Here (Graywolf Press). Riverine was an Indie Next selection, winner of the 2014 Graywolf Press Nonfiction Prize, a Kirkus Best Book of 2016 and a Powerful Memoir by Powerful Women selected by Palm has been a Bread Loaf Writers’ Conference fellow in Narrative Nonfiction, and her work has been published in Ecotone, Creative Nonfiction, At Length Magazine, Passages North, Brevity, Paper Darts and elsewhere. She grew up in the rural Midwest and attended Saint Joseph’s College. She now lives with her two children in Vermont, where she works as an editor.