Skip to main content

Indiana Authors Awards Honoree

Nate Powell

Nate Powell

2020 Genre Shortlist

Nate Powell (b. 1978, Little Rock, Arkansas) is a National Book Award winning cartoonist whose work includes the March trilogy, Come Again, Two Dead, Any Empire, Swallow Me Whole, and The Silence of Our Friends.

Powell’s work has also received the Robert F. Kennedy Book Award, three Eisner Awards, two Ignatz Awards, the Michael L. Printz Award, and the Comic-Con International Inkpot Award. He has discussed his work at the United Nations, on MSNBC’s The Rachel Maddow Show, PBS, CNN, and Free Speech TV.

He lives in Bloomington, Indiana.

See the entire genre shortlist or learn more about the 2020 Awards.